[ESIP-all] 2008 Falkenberg Award

Carol B. Meyer carol.meyer at earthsciencefoundation.org
Thu Sep 11 17:40:01 EDT 2008

It seemed fitting to share the following with you on the anniversary of
the September 11 attacks.  The Charles Falkenberg Award was presented to
Dan Irwin of NASA at the July ESIP Federation meeting in New Hampshire.
Please take a few moments to read about this year's recipient in AGU's
Eos newspaper (attached) and in a piece from The Huntsville Times (July
18, 2008)
6940.xml&coll=1> &coll=1
Carol Meyer
Carol B. Meyer
Executive Director
Foundation for Earth Science
877.870.3747 (toll-free)
919.870.7141 (fax)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.rtpnet.org/mailman/private/esip-all/attachments/20080911/2562b1f6/attachment-0001.htm 
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: 2008EO350005.pdf#anchor.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 75180 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : http://www.rtpnet.org/mailman/private/esip-all/attachments/20080911/2562b1f6/attachment-0001.pdf 

More information about the ESIP-all mailing list