[ESIP-all] Falkenberg Award Nominations Extended

Carol B. Meyer carol.meyer at earthsciencefoundation.org
Mon Dec 8 11:32:54 EST 2008

Charles S Falkenberg Award 
The Charles S. Falkenberg Award is for a scientist under 45 years of age
who has contributed to the quality of life, economic opportunities, and
stewardship of the planet through the use of Earth science information
and to the public awareness of the importance of understanding our
planet. Recipients must be less than 45 years of age on 1 January of the
year of presentation.  The Falkenberg Award is jointly given by the ESIP
Federation and AGU.
Anyone may be nominated for the Falkenberg Award. The nomination shall
consist of a letter describing the extent and nature of the nominee's
activity and its impact, three supporting letters from persons in a
position to evaluate the importance of the activity, and any available
documentation that would help the selection committee in its
consideration of the nomination.
For further details or to nominate online:                 
Website: www.agu.org/inside/awardnom.html
Email leadership at agu.org or contact Andrea Broadhurst at +1.202.777.7502
Carol B. Meyer
Executive Director
Foundation for Earth Science
877.870.3747 (toll-free)
919.870.7141 (fax)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.rtpnet.org/mailman/private/esip-all/attachments/20081208/29195ac3/attachment.htm>

More information about the ESIP-all mailing list