[ESIP-all] FW: 2011 AGU Awards nomination deadline: 15 January 2011

Graves, Sara SGraves at itsc.uah.edu
Wed Dec 29 18:35:08 EST 2010

Please remember to send in your nominations for the Charles S. Falkenberg Award by January 15, 2011!


Sara J. Graves, Ph.D.
Director, Information Technology and Systems Center
University Professor of Computer Science
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
Technology Hall S339, Huntsville, Alabama  35899
Tel #: 256-824-6064, Fax #: 256-824-5149
sgraves at itsc.uah.edu, www.itsc.uah.edu

From: Rana Fine, Chair, Honors and Recognition Committee [mailto:unionawards at agu.org] 
Sent: Wednesday, December 29, 2010 11:12 AM
To: Graves, Sara
Subject: 2011 AGU Awards nomination deadline: 15 January 2011




29 December 2010



Dear AGU members:


AGU has a diverse program for recognizing members and others who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of the geophysical sciences, to the service of the community, and to the public’s understanding of science.


The 2011 AGU Awards nomination is ongoing!  The submission site <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/ct/5093688:7703679311:m:1:185689607:D0B2D3964ABF9E4C734C0AF67853A6D5>  opened 15 October 2010, and will close on 15 January 2011.    Don’t miss the opportunity to nominate a colleague for the recognition of a lifetime. 


A full list of Union Awards <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/ct/5093689:7703679311:m:1:185689607:D0B2D3964ABF9E4C734C0AF67853A6D5>  is available on the AGU website.  Nominators should review these awards prior to submitting nominations.


Visit the website <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/ct/5093689:7703679311:m:1:185689607:D0B2D3964ABF9E4C734C0AF67853A6D5>  for details on how to submit nominations online.  You may also send queries via email to unionawards at agu.org <mailto:unionawards at agu.org> , or contact Beth Paredes eparedes at agu.org <mailto:eparedes at agu.org>   (202) 777-7500, or Leah Bland lbland at agu.org <mailto:lbland at agu.org>  (202) 777-7389.  


I encourage your suggestions and recommendations to make sure that the program is operating maximally for the achievement of the Union’s goals as laid out in AGU’s new strategic plan <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/ct/5093690:7703679311:m:1:185689607:D0B2D3964ABF9E4C734C0AF67853A6D5> .


Thank you for your dedication, efforts and continued support of AGU’s mission.




Rana Fine
Chair, Honors and Recognition Committee

You were added to the system March 12, 2010. For more information click here <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/subscribe/source.htm?c=bhytLzXWfNon2&email=sgraves@itsc.uah.edu&cid=2eeeae9bd33852923a310873c879d446> . Update your preferences <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/phase2/survey1/survey.htm?CID=zflfvj&action=update&eemail=sgraves@itsc.uah.edu&_mh=3bcfc7cbff70152c39d69cda2f6d1294>  | Unsubscribe <http://paracom.paramountcommunication.com/phase2/survey1/survey.htm?CID=zflfvj&action=update&eemail=sgraves@itsc.uah.edu&_mh=3bcfc7cbff70152c39d69cda2f6d1294>  


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.lists.esipfed.org/mailman/private/esip-all/attachments/20101229/d63d3266/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the ESIP-all mailing list